SGA Election Results

The Student Government Association Election Committee announced the results to the SGA Elections with a total of 1,722 votes, a 60.6 percent increase in votes from last year’s 1,044 votes.

All twelve of the proposed constitutional amendments were approved by the student body.

Junior Ashley Ross won the position of Executive President with a total of 935 out of the 1,695 votes cast.

“I am really happy that I get to represent the student body and help them in that initiative to making progress on campus,” Ross said.

A run off between junior Zach Carter and sophomore Jacob Wickliffe for Executive Vice President took place with voting being extended until midnight April 16.

Junior Bryce Crabb was elected Vice President of Operations with sophomore Corey Parks running unopposed as Vice President of Finance.

Other candidates elected include: junior Colby Qualls for Senior Class President, (who ran unopposed,) junior Jordan Frederking for Senior Class Vice-President, sophomore Stephanie Daigle for Junior Class President, sophomore Christina Griffin for Junior Class Vice President, (who ran unopposed,) freshman Kelsey Broaddrick for Sophomore Class President and freshman Emma Baird for Sophomore Class Vice President.

The position for Junior Class President saw one of the closest votes in SGA history with Daigle winning the election with just 7 votes over sophomore Ivana Ilic.

Story updated at 4 p.m., April 18.

The run-off election results are in, watch the video below to find out who won:

Fraternity hazing arrests show university rejects violent initiation rituals

Previous article

Symbols of the Vagina Ought to be Broadened

Next article

You may also like